top of page

Martha's Vineyard Transit Authority

The Martha's Vineyard Transit Authority (VTA) is a public authority established under Massachusetts General Law 161B. The VTA provides year-round public transit service to the six towns of Martha's Vineyard: Aquinnah, Chilmark, Edgartown, Oak Bluffs, Tisbury and West Tisbury. The VTA's transportation services consist of both fixed route and paratransit services (known as the "Lift"). Fixed route service varies throughout the year, depending on the seasonal travel demand. The VTA's peak season of operation typically runs from May to October, with fourteen routes that travel Island-wide.

MV Transportation.png
bottom of page