We are a coalition of community members, public officials, health practitioners, and health organizations whose mission it is to identify critical unmet needs and seek ways to address them.  Founded by the Dukes County Commissioners, we promote community-wide health and wellness through the development of a cooperative, integrated health care network and through public education.  For those interested in serving on the Council, a volunteer application may be found on the following link.



Eleanor Beth, VICE CHAIR

Victor Capoccia

Kevin Carey, MD, consumer

Tnicia Chandler, Wampanoag Tribe

Leo Christian, pastor

Leslie Clapp, executive director, MV Center for Living

Betsy Corsiglia, nutritionist, Martha's Vineyard Hospital

Vanileze Cortez, MV Health Care Access Program

Cindy Doyle, consumer, Healthy Aging MV

Julie Fay, executive director, MV Community Services

Lila Fischer, public health nurse, Island Health Care

Alan Ganapol, MV EMT Association

Karen Gear, DM, practitioner

Victoria Haeselbarth, outreach worker, Edgartown Council on Aging

Thomas Hallahan, director, Hospice of Martha's Vineyard

Marcy Holmes, Family Planning Clinic

Judy Jones, nurse practitioner, Island Health Care

Michael Joyce, MV Youth Task Force 

Sarah Kuh, director, MV Healthcare Access Program

Robert Laskowski, MD, SECRETARY, Healthy Aging MV 

Marina Lent, health agent, Town of Chilmark

Karen MacPhail

Paddy Moore, Healthy Aging Martha's Vineyard

JoAnn Murphy, Veterans Agent

Megan Panek, director, Elder Services

Kathleen Perrotta, nurse, Martha's Vineyard Regional High School

Dan Pesch, MD, MV Hospital, quality control officer

Barbara Rush, NP, Martha's Vineyard Hospital

Mark Saloio, police chief, Town of Tisbury

Sheila Shapiro, Vineyard House

Myra Stark, consumer, MV Cancer Support Group

Joyce Stiles-Tucker, director, Tisbury Council on Aging

Karen Tewhey, Coordinator of Homeless Prevention Services

Martina Thornton, County Manager

Christine Todd, County Commissioner

Berta Welch, Wampanoag Tribe

Mary Jane Williams, consumer

Terre Young, consumer

Marie Zadeh, RN, Martha's Vineyard Hospital

Rebecca ElDeiry, Ex Officio, Associate Commissioner for Youth


P.O. Box 190, Edgartown, MA 02539





©2017 by Dukes County Health Council. Proudly created with Wix.com